Socialization

So I’m reading JR’s blog and he refers to this article from DirtCrashr. The article talks about the so-called “GIVE Act”. What actually hit me about the blog post wasn’t so much the content of the posting, but that along with the visual that hit me when I was reading it. Here’s a screenshot (you can click on it to see it larger):

Just look at that. Yes, read the words… then look at the pictures, especially the one on the top-left and the one on the right. Just take in the whole visual state of the blog posting.

You see, Wife and I homeschool our children. What’s the #1 thing that people say to us regarding homeschooling? Why, the “S” word of course: socialization.

Kinda takes on a whole new meaning now doesn’t it?

4 thoughts on “Socialization

  1. I have always STRONGLY disliked the term “socialization” in relation to how will my children learn to interact with people of all ages – I refer to their learning “interpersonal relationship skills”. It’s a mouthful, but much better than the other “S” word!

    • That’s a good term, especially since, in light of my blog posting, it seems “socalization” takes on a whole new meaning now. šŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Don’t fear the sun « Stuff From Hsoi

Comments are closed.